Thom Yorke - Tomorrow's Modern Boxes

Vinyl Revival

or make 4 interest-free payments of $19.75 fortnightly with Afterpay More info

Usually ships in 12 - 14 working days depending on availability with the supplier.

Collections: Vinyl

Type: Vinyl

Tomorrow's Modern Boxes is the second solo album by Thom Yorke of the English alternative rock band Radiohead. It was produced by Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, with artwork by Radiohead artist Stanley Donwood. The album blends Yorke's vocals and piano playing with electronic beats and textures.

Yorke released Tomorrow's Modern Boxes independently via a paid-for BitTorrent bundle on 26 September 2014. He and Godrich expressed their wish to find "an effective way of handing some control of internet commerce back to people who are creating the work". The album was downloaded over a million times within six days of release, and became the most most-downloaded legal torrent of 2014. By February 2015, it had been downloaded over 4.5 million times. A vinyl edition was also sold from the official site, and in August 2015 a CD edition was released in Japan by Hostess Entertainment.

On 26 December 2014, Yorke released Tomorrow's Modern Boxes on the online music shop Bandcamp alongside a new song, "Youwouldn'tlikemewhenI'mangry". The album received generally positive reviews and Rolling Stone named it one of the best of 2014.

Track listing

All songs written and composed by Thom Yorke except "Guess Again!" by Thom Yorke and Colin Greenwood.

1."A Brain in a Bottle" 4:41
2."Guess Again!" 4:24
3."Interference" 2:49
4."The Mother Lode" 6:07
5."Truth Ray" 5:14
6."There Is No Ice (For My Drink)" 7:00
7."Pink Section" 2:35
8."Nose Grows Some" 5:23
Total length:

Related Items