Afterpay: Shop now. enjoy now. pay later!

The Black Keys - Rubber Factory

Vinyl Revival

Collections: Blues, Rock, Vinyl

Type: Vinyl

Rubber Factory is the third studio album by American rock duo The Black Keys. It was self-produced by the band and was released on September 7, 2004 on Fat Possum Records. The album was recorded in an abandoned tire-manufacturing factory in the group's hometown of Akron, Ohio. Rubber Factory received positive reviews and was the band's first album to chart on the Billboard 200 in the United States, reaching number 143.

Track listing

All songs written and composed by Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney except where noted.

1."When the Lights Go Out"  3:23
2."10 A.M. Automatic"  2:59
3."Just Couldn't Tie Me Down"  2:57
4."All Hands Against His Own"  3:16
5."The Desperate Man"  3:54
6."Girl Is on My Mind"  3:28
7."The Lengths"  4:54
8."Grown So Ugly" (Robert Pete Williams)2:27
9."Stack Shot Billy"  3:21
10."Act Nice and Gentle" (Ray Davies)2:41
11."Aeroplane Blues"  2:50
12."Keep Me"  2:52
13."Till I Get My Way"  2:31

Related Items