Skip to content
405 BRUNSWICK ST FITZROY (03) 9419 5070
405 BRUNSWICK ST FITZROY (03) 9419 5070

    Santana - Santana

    Sold out
    Original price $45.00 - Original price $45.00
    Original price
    $45.00 - $45.00
    Current price $45.00

    The self-titled debut studio album of Santana involved improvisation and good old-fashioned jam sessions to be recorded. With a raw feel, more than half of this album is instrumental. The band weren't in to the idea of songwriting at the time and were much happier to just jam out and let the music come naturally. It paid off too, with the album spending TWO YEARS on the Billboard Top 200 charts and the single "Evil Ways" being a Top 10 hit.

    Track Listing

    1. Waiting
    2. Evil Ways
    3. Shades of Time
    4. Savor
    5. Jingo
    6. Persuasion
    7. Treat
    8. You Just Don't Care
    9. Soul Sacrifice