Ruby Boots - Solitude (UNI)

or make 4 interest-free payments of $10.00 fortnightly with Afterpay More info

Collections: Country / Americana, Folk, Vinyl

Type: Vinyl

Flame-haired Ruby Boots' bold and unafraid music doesn't hide from what she wants and doesn't care who knows it. Just like the characters in her songs, where life and love are serious matters, it's a case of get on board or get out of the way.

For principal singer and songwriter Bex Chilcott its all drive, and the coarse edges of raw musical passion haven't been buffed off, but embraced as her music rings more true to herself than ever.

'Solitude' features Thorn on "Middle of Nowhere" and "No Stranger;" You Am I's Davey Lane on "Solitude;" Jordie Lane on the duet "Lovin' in The Fall;" Bill Chambers on "Walk Away" and Chilcott's right hand man Lee Jones from The Sleepy Jackson and Eskimo Joe on guitar and lap steel throughout the album.




A1 Cola & Wine 3:40
A2 Ruby Blue 4:26
A3 Middle Of Nowhere 4:04
A4 Wrap Me In A Fever 3:26
A5 Lovin' In The Fall 4:19
B1 No Stranger 4:27
B2 Solitude 3:15
B3 Baby Pull Over 2:50
B4 Walk Away 2:20
B5 Long Time Coming 4:07

Related Items