Pet Shop Boys - Actually (WRN)

Notify me when this product is available:

Collections: Pop, Rock, Vinyl

Type: Vinyl

In 1987, Pet Shop Boys released their second album 'Actually,' which became another huge hit album for the duo, debuting at the number 2 spot on the UK Albums Chart upon its release.

The album was produced by Julian Mendelsohn, Stephen Hague, Shep Pettibone, Andy Richards and Pet Shop Boys. This period saw Pet Shop Boys reach new critical and commercial heights with three number one singles, "It's A Sin," "Always On My Mind" and "Heart," and "What Have I Done To Deserve This," their number two single featuring Dusty Springfield.

As Neil Tennant puts it: "I felt at this time that we had the secret of contemporary pop music, that we knew what was required."


  1. One More Chance
  2. What Have I Done To Deserve This? (With Dusty Springfield)
  3. Shopping
  4. Rent
  5. Hit Music


  1. It Couldn't Happen Here
  2. It's A Sin
  3. I Want To Wake Up
  4. Heart
  5. King's Cross

Related Items