O Brother, Where Art Thou? - Soundtrack


or make 4 interest-free payments of $12.25 fortnightly with Afterpay More info

Collections: Country / Americana, Folk

Type: Unknown Type

O Brother, Where Art Thou? is the soundtrack album of music from the 2000 American film of the same name, written, directed and produced by the Coen Brothers and starring George Clooney, John Turturro, Tim Blake Nelson, and John Goodman.

With the film set in Mississippi during the Great Depression, the soundtrack, produced by T Bone Burnett, uses bluegrass, country, gospel, blues, and folk music appropriate to the time period.

Tracklist Show Credits

1 James Carter & The Prisoners Po Lazarus 4:30
2 Harry McClintock Big Rock Candy Mountain 2:17
3 Norman Blake (2) You Are My Sunshine 4:26
4 Alison Krauss Down To The River To Pray 2:53
5 The Soggy Bottom Boys* I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow (Radio Station Version) 3:13
6 Chris Thomas King Hard Time Killing Floor Blues 2:01
7 Norman Blake (2) I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow (Instrumental) 4:30
8 The Whites Keep On The Sunny Side 4:30
9 Gillian Welch / Alison Krauss I'll Fly Away 3:57
10 Gillian Welch / Alison Krauss / Emmylou Harris Didn't Leave Nobody But The Baby 1:58
11 Sarah*, Hannah* & Leah Peasall In The Highways 1:36
12 The Cox Family I Am Weary (Let Me Rest) 3:16
13 John Hartford I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow (Instrumental) 2:34
14 Ralph Stanley O Death 3:21
15 The Soggy Bottom Boys* In The Jailhouse Now 3:36
16 The Soggy Bottom Boys* I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow (With Band) 4:18
17 John Hartford Indian War Whoop 1:30
18 Fairfield Four Lonesome Valley 4:08
19 The Stanley Brothers Angel Band 2:18

Related Items