magic martini says "don't wait, don't hesitate.No promises now for xmas.please call (03) 9419 5070

Neil young - Roxy Tonight's The Night (WRN)


Notify me when this product is available:

Collections: All, Pop, Rock, Vinyl, Warner

Type: Vinyl

Neil Young is set to release one of the most sought-after recordings from his vast archives, 'Roxy – Tonight's The Night Live!'

This was the first public performance of many of the songs that would make up Young's seminal album 'Tonight's The Night,' which would not be released until June 1975.

Produced by Young and the late David Briggs, these resultant recordings were mixed by John Nowland with updated post-production and mastering by John Hanlon – along with Chris Bellman - at Bernie Grundman Mastering using the original analog master tape source. Close your eyes and you'll be right there in that dark, smoky, 500 capacity room in West, L.A. on a hot summer night in 1973.


  1. Intro
  2. Tonight's the Night
  3. Roll Out the Barrel
  4. Mellow My Mind
  5. World on a String
  6. Band Intro


  1. Speakin' Out
  2. Candy Bar Rap
  3. Albuquerque
  4. Perry Como Rap
  5. New Mama
  6. David Geffen Rap
  7. Roll Another Number (For the Road)
  8. Candy Bar 2 Rap


  1. Tired Eyes
  2. Tonight's the Night (Pt. II)
  3. Walk On
  4. Outro

Related Items