yes we are open sundays 11 - 4

Metallica - Ride the Lightning LP (UNI)

Universal Music

Notify me when this product is available:

Metallica's 'Ride The Lightning' elevated heaviness to previously unforeseen heights and established the group as visionaries, when it was released in 1984.

Exploring death and mortality from myriad points of view – nuclear war on "Fight Fire with Fire," on-field battle on "For Whom the Bell Tolls," electric-chair execution on the title track, drowning on "Trapped Under Ice," suicide on the classic "Fade to Black" – the thrash masterwork retains a level of intelligence and mature perspective that compliment the band's refined assault and toughened hooks.



  1. Fight Fire With Fire
  2. Ride The Lightning
  3. For Whom The Bell Tolls
  4. Fade To Black
  5. Trapped Under Ice
  6. Escape
  7. Creeping Death
  8. The Call Of Ktulu

Related Items