update - vinyl revival black opening soon...

Linda Ronstadt - Simple Dreams (1LP MoFI)

Mobile Fidelity

or make 4 interest-free payments of $16.25 fortnightly with Afterpay More info

Gosh darn't, I'm just too damn popular! Currently, I'm on backorder.
Pre-Order now to avoid future disappointment.

Collections: All, Mobile Fidelity, MoFi, Rock, Vinyl

Type: Vinyl

Linda Ronstadt Simple Dreams Edition 180-gram LP Sourced from Original Master Tapes

1971 Breakthrough Spent Five Consecutive Weeks as the No. 1 record on the Billboard Album Chart

Linda Ronstadt’s Simple Dreams continued a creative streak that found the singer turning out album after album of incredible material at an astonishing clip. Featuring an expanded palette of styles and cutting-edge narratives, the 1977 set may be Ronstadt’s greatest work.

Paired with expert producer and arranger Peter Asher, Ronstadt delves into even deeper emotional waters to convey the feelings associated with loss, fantasy, risk, and romance. Her choice of material—ranging from covers of Roy Orbison to Warren Zevon material—is simultaneously appropriate and bold.

Half-speed mastered from the original master tapes, Mobile Fidelity’s numbered edition 180-gram LP marks the first time that this timeless classic has been remastered. Intimate, immediate, and detailed, the pressing brings Ronstadt’s seven-octave range to the fore. These songs have never sounded so emotional, rich, pure, or, human.

Linda Ronstadt Simple Dreams Track Listing:

  1. "It's So Easy"
    2. "Carmelita"
    3. "Simple Man, Simple Dream"
    4. "Sorrow Lives Here" 
    5. "I Never Will Marry"
    6. "Blue Bayou" 
    7. "Poor Poor Pitiful Me" 
    8. "Maybe I'm Right" 
    9. "Tumbling Dice" 
    10. "Old Paint"

Related Items