Ice Cube - War & Peace Vol.1

Universal Music

Notify me when this product is available:

War & Peace Volume 1 (The War Disc) is the fifth studio album by American rapper Ice Cube, released November 17, 1998 on Priority Records. It is the first part from the two-album project War & Peace, the subsequent volume, War & Peace Vol. 2 (The Peace Disc) was released in 2000. The album features production by Bud'da, E-A-Ski, Ice Cube, K-Mac, N.O. Joe and T-Mix. It moves from intense street-oriented jams to rap-metal fusions, such as the Korn featured song "Fuck Dying", to social commentary such as "Ghetto Vet." The album was Cube's first album in five years since his last album, Lethal Injection, while he was working on other projects. The album debuted at No. 7 on the Billboard 200 chart, selling 180,000 copies in the first week.



  1. Ask About Me
  2. Pushin' Weight
  3. Dr.Frankenstein
  4. Fuck Dying
  5. War & Peace
  6. Ghetto Vet
  7. Greed
  8. Mp
  9. Cash Over Ass
  10. The Curse Of Money
  11. The Peckin' Order
  12. Limos, Demos & Bimbos
  13. Once Upon A Time In The Projects
  14. If I Was Fuckin' You
  15. X-Bitches
  16. Extradition
  17. 3 Strikes You In
  18. Penitentiary

Type: Vinyl