Frank Zappa - Burnt Weeny Sandwich

Universal Music

Notify me when this product is available:

Over the last several years, the Zappa Family Trust and UMe have lovingly been restoring Frank Zappa's iconic catalog together by reissuing his classic albums on CD, pressing long-out-of-print records back on vinyl and digitizing the prolific composer's vast repertoire. Next up in the ongoing vinyl initiative is Zappa's enigmatic 'Burnt Weeny Sandwich' which will receive a 180gm audiophile repressing on black vinyl, via Zappa Records/UMe.

Supervised by the ZFT, the record was specially mastered for this release by Bernie Grundman with all analog production and cut directly from the 1970 ¼" stereo safety master tape in 2018. Unavailable on vinyl for more than three decades, Zappa last released this on vinyl in 1986 in the rare Old Masters Box Two.

The LP, which will be pressed at Pallas in Germany, will feature the album's distinctive original cover art by frequent Zappa collaborator Cal Schenkel and include the original album's black and white poster, which has never been reproduced in any of the album's CD editions.


  1. WPLJ
  2. Igor's Boogie, Phase One
  3. Overture to a Holiday in Berlin
  4. Theme from Burnt Weeny Sandwich
  5. Igor's Boogie, Phase Two
  6. Holiday In Berlin, Full Blown
  7. Aybe Sea


  1. Little House I Used To Live In
  2. Valarie

Type: Vinyl