yes we are open sundays 11 - 4

Bob Marley & The Wailers - Uprising

Universal Music

or make 4 interest-free payments of $8.00 fortnightly with Afterpay More info

'Uprising' is a 1980 reggae album by Bob Marley and the Wailers. Marley died the following year, and 'Uprising' was the final studio album released during his lifetime.

This album is one of Marley's most directly religious, with nearly every song addressing his Rastafarian beliefs, culminating in the acoustic recording of "Redemption Song."

Bob Marley, a Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee, is notable not only as the man who put reggae on the global map, but, as a statesman in his native Jamaica, he famously brought together the country's warring factions — symbolized by rival politicians Michael Manley and Edward Siega joining hands on-stage - during his legendary "One Love Peace Concert" in Kingston, which took place on April 22, 1978, less than six weeks before this Music Hall performance in Boston.



  1. Coming In From The Cold
  2. Real Situation
  3. Bad Card
  4. We And Dem
  5. Work


  1. Zion Train
  2. Pimper's Paradise
  3. Could You Be Loved
  4. Forever Loving Jah
  5. Redemption Song

Related Items