Sufjan Stevens - The Age of ADZ (INT)


Notify me when this product is available:

Collections: All, Inertia, Rock, Vinyl

Type: Vinyl

The Age of Adz is the sixth studio album by American singer/songwriter Sufjan Stevens, released on October 12, 2010 by Asthmatic Kitty. It was Stevens' first song-based full-length album in five years, since the release of Illinois in 2005.

The album features a heavy use of electronics augmented by orchestration, and takes inspiration from the apocalyptic artwork of schizophrenic artist Royal Robertson. Stevens' use of electronics marked a radical departure from much of his previous work—most notably from Seven Swans and Michigan. Unlike Illinois, the lyrics do not explore events, characters or setting, but deal instead with themes and emotions on a personal level.





A1 Futile Devices 2:11
A2 Too Much 6:43
A3 Age Of Adz 7:59
B1 I Walked 5:00
B2 Now That I'm Older 4:55
B3 Get Real Get Right 5:10
B4 Bad Communication 2:24
C1 Vesuvius 5:26
C2 All For Myself 2:55
C3 I Want To Be Well 6:26
C4 Impossible Soul: Part IV (Hidden) 3:14
D1 Impossible Soul 22:21

Related Items