Badbadnotgood - IV (INT)


or make 4 interest-free payments of $11.25 fortnightly with Afterpay More info

Collections: All, Inertia, Jazz, Vinyl

Type: Vinyl

Badbadbadnotgood is the talented young quartet of Matthew Tavares on keys, Chester Hansen on bass, Alex Sowinski on drums & Leland Whitty on saxophone. They formed and became inseparable friends at Humber College's Music Performance program in 2011 and have been on a critically acclaimed, rule bending musical journey ever since.

Badbadbadnotgood took the music world by storm with their 2014 LP, 'III,' a brash yet refined record of angular jazz improvisations, lush ballads, kraut rock, & futuristic hip-hop tinged rhythms which led to a couple years of touring the world & collaborating with some of the best and brightest artists around the globe.

The boys are back with the new album 'IV,' their most impressive and highly anticipated project yet. 'IV' continues their forward thinking progression, sounding something like a jam session in space between Can, John Coltrane, Herbie Hancock's Headhunters, Weather Report, Arthur Russell & MF DOOM.



  1. And That, Too.
  2. Speaking Gently
  3. Time Moves Slow feat. Samuel T Herring
  4. Confessions Pt II feat. Colin Stetson
  5. Lavender feat. Kaytranada
  6. Chompy's Paradise
  7. IV
  8. Hyssop of Love feat. Mick Jenkins
  9. Structure No. 3
  10. In Your Eyes feat. Charlotte Day Wilson
  11. Cashmere

Related Items